Comparison

MustHaveMenus is built around menu design: templates for print, signage, listings and web, with QR menus alongside.

Side by side

FeatureMustHaveMenusScanly
PriceDesign $24, Pro $50 per location per month, billed annuallyFree, or Pro at $26 per month per place
Free planNot listedYes, with no time limit
Fees on salesNot statedNo Scanly commission
QR code menuYesYes, on Free
NFC tagsNot statedYes, on Free
Table orderingNot statedYes, on Pro
Menu translationsNot statedYes, on Pro
Loyalty programmeNot statedYes, on Pro
Apple and Google Wallet loyalty cardsNot statedYes, on Pro
Table reservationsNot statedYes, on Free
Online booking for servicesNot statedYes, on Free
App for guestsNot statedYes, on Free

“Not stated” means the sources we checked don't mention it, not that the product lacks it. Prices and plans were checked on October 31, 2026 and may differ by country or change later. All product names belong to their owners, and Scanly isn't affiliated with them. Spotted a mistake? Write to support@scanly.app and we'll fix it.

Source: MustHaveMenus website

Choose MustHaveMenus if…

  • printed menu design is your main job, and templates matter more than ordering
  • you also want menus on in-store screens and listings
  • you need one design system across many locations

Choose Scanly if…

  • you want a phone menu first, not a design tool
  • you want to start for free
  • you want ordering, translations and loyalty on one plan

Moving to Scanly. Places leaving another platform can apply for 3 months of Pro for free, and import clients and services from a CSV file. See the switch offer

Questions, answered

See it with your own menu.

The free plan has no time limit, so you can compare for as long as you like.

Start free