Comparison
Owner.com is an online ordering and marketing platform for restaurants that want to grow delivery and takeout sales on their own website.
Side by side
| Feature | Owner.com | Scanly |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $249 per month + 5% per order, or $499 per month flat | Free, or Pro at $26 per month per place |
| Free plan | None listed | Yes, with no time limit |
| Fees on sales | Guests pay a 5% order support fee on both plans; 5% restaurant fee on the $249 plan | No Scanly commission |
| QR code menu | Not stated | Yes, on Free |
| NFC tags | Not stated | Yes, on Free |
| Table ordering | Yes | Yes, on Pro |
| Menu translations | Not stated | Yes, on Pro |
| Loyalty programme | Yes | Yes, on Pro |
| Apple and Google Wallet loyalty cards | Not stated | Yes, on Pro |
| Table reservations | Not stated | Yes, on Free |
| Online booking for services | Not stated | Yes, on Free |
| App for guests | Yes | Yes, on Free |
“Not stated” means the sources we checked don't mention it, not that the product lacks it. Prices and plans were checked on October 31, 2026 and may differ by country or change later. All product names belong to their owners, and Scanly isn't affiliated with them. Spotted a mistake? Write to support@scanly.app and we'll fix it.
Choose Owner.com if…
- online takeout and delivery are your main channel and you want them run for you
- you want a branded mobile app for your restaurant
- you can make a $249+ plan pay for itself in online sales
Choose Scanly if…
- your guests are mostly at your tables
- you don't want a percentage charged on orders
- you want to start for free, or for $26 a month
Moving to Scanly. Places leaving another platform can apply for 3 months of Pro for free, and import clients and services from a CSV file. See the switch offer
Questions, answered
See it with your own menu.
The free plan has no time limit, so you can compare for as long as you like.
Start free