Comparison
Resy is a reservation platform for restaurants, with table management and a guest network, and Tock-powered plans for prepaid experiences.
Side by side
| Feature | Resy | Scanly |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $289 or $459 per month, depending on the plan | Free, or Pro at $26 per month per place |
| Free plan | Not stated | Yes, with no time limit |
| Fees on sales | No per-cover fees; 3% or 2% prepayment fee on Tock-powered plans | No Scanly commission |
| QR code menu | Not stated | Yes, on Free |
| NFC tags | Not stated | Yes, on Free |
| Table ordering | Not stated | Yes, on Pro |
| Menu translations | Not stated | Yes, on Pro |
| Loyalty programme | Not stated | Yes, on Pro |
| Apple and Google Wallet loyalty cards | Not stated | Yes, on Pro |
| Table reservations | Yes | Yes, on Free |
| Online booking for services | Not stated | Yes, on Free |
| App for guests | Not stated | Yes, on Free |
“Not stated” means the sources we checked don't mention it, not that the product lacks it. Prices and plans were checked on October 31, 2026 and may differ by country or change later. All product names belong to their owners, and Scanly isn't affiliated with them. Spotted a mistake? Write to support@scanly.app and we'll fix it.
Choose Resy if…
- reservations are the centre of your business and you want Resy's guest network
- you sell ticketed or prepaid experiences
- you run a busy dining room that needs advanced table management
Choose Scanly if…
- you want reservations with a floor plan on a free plan
- you also want your menu, QR codes and table ordering in one place
- $289 a month is more than you want to spend
Moving to Scanly. Places leaving another platform can apply for 3 months of Pro for free, and import clients and services from a CSV file. See the switch offer
Questions, answered
See it with your own menu.
The free plan has no time limit, so you can compare for as long as you like.
Start free